Thanks for teaching me how…

When I was 19 and living on my own I bought my mom a simple card that said so much:
“Thanks for teaching me how!”

I am beyond blessed.  She taught me rhythm, love, music, cooking, positivity and strength. She introduced me to the literary greats like James Baldwin, Maya Angelou, Alice Walker, Langston Hughs  and many more.. She exposed me to travel and amazing museums and galleries..
Augustine’s lessons were much more than the finer things in life, the lady taught me common sense. I love that she never gossips and has no time for drama..
Above all, one of my favorite things about my mom is her love for laughter.

As I go through life I realize what a powerful part Mothers play..

Happy Birthday Mom!

I’m still learning from you and I appreciate all that you are!

image

One thought on “Thanks for teaching me how…

Leave a Reply

