Dress Code

“All art is autobiographical; the pearl is the oyster’s autobiography.” – – Federico Fellini

Long after her death, Miss CoCo Chanel keeps millions of fashionistas inspired.

As long as I can remember, I have always loved the sophisticated look of pearls. When I’m wearing them I feel as though I’m channeling  Jackie O., Audery Hepburn, my mom and the list goes on.  I shop often for solid basics with the intention to dress them up with various types of ornate necklaces.  My collection has grown to include fab pieces from great aunts, antique boutiques, estate sales and right off the rack retail.  My favorite, of course is pearls and today, I’m feeling wearing layers and layers of them; this sunny Sunday seems perfect for it.

image

One thought on “Dress Code

Leave a Reply

