Me as I was..

It’s easy for the the days to start to run together as time moves so quickly and it’s even easier to lose sight of why we came.

The mundane aspects of life coupled with a blinding drive for success can cause us to forget what it’s all about.

Do you remember why you wanted to dance? Do you remember why you wanted to fall in love? Why you wanted to make people laugh? Why you wanted to paint? Why you wanted to be a designer? Why you wanted to teach?

When you catch yourself, like I did, stuck in the not real or worried about illusions.. Remember.

You only want the things you want because you feel you will be happier in the having of those things.. so why not feel good now? Go to the beach. Hang out with people who understand you. Cook an amazing meal. Dance to old music. Sing in the shower.. FEEL GOOD NOW!

I always think of these words from the play Six Degrees Of Separation:

“This is what I dreamt. I didn’t dream, so much as realize this. I feel so close to the paintings. I’m not just selling them, like, pieces of meat. I remembered why I loved paintings in the first place, what got me into this. I thought… dreamt… remembered… how easy it is for a painter to lose a painting. He paints and paints, works on a canvas for months, and then, one day, he loses it. Loses the structure, loses the sense of it. You lose the painting.”

Dont lose your painting..

There is nothing more paramount than seizing the day.. Carpe Diem

One thought on “Me as I was..

Leave a Reply

